Problems with voting? Call the Election Protection hotline at 866-OUR-VOTE.


Executive Management Team

Damon Hewitt

Damon Hewitt

President and Executive Director

Katherine L. Garrett

Katherine L. Garrett

Interim Chief Operating Officer

Jon M. Greenbaum

Jon M. Greenbaum

Chief Counsel

Dorian Spence

Dorian Spence

Vice President of Strategy and Programs

Carlita Salazar

Vice President, Communications

Courtney Spellacy

Vice President, Development


Marie Gwathmey

Grants Accounting Manager


Vinincia Dorsey

Director of People and Culture

C. Ann Hewitt

Human Resources Manager

LaBianca Jones

Human Resources Assistant

Rebecca Kielty

Operations and Administration Coordinator

Akida Mann

Human Resources Manager - Talent

Cassandra McCain

Director of Operations and Administration

Michael Parris

Office Assistant

Devon Sullivan

Manager, Information Technology


Lacy Crawford, Jr.

Interim Director of Communications and Senior Communications Strategist

Criminal Justice Project

Arthur Ago

Director, Criminal Justice Project

Tianyin Nunu Luo

2023 Orrick Racial Justice Fellow

Tianna Mays

Associate Director

Anisa Sirur

Counsel, Criminal Justice Project


Keisha Clark

Donor Officer

Charlene Holloway

Senior Development Officer

Emma Jones

Institutional Partnerships Coordinator

Brittany Woods

Development Associate

Digital Justice Initiative

David Brody

Managing Attorney

Marc Epstein

Senior Counsel

Economic Justice Project

Adria Bonillas


Katy Youker

Director, Economic Justice Project

Educational Opportunities Project

Ernest Bihm

Program Manager

Maya Brodziak


David Hinojosa

Director, Educational Opportunities Project

Chavis Jones

Associate Counsel

Zakiya Lewis

2023 – 2025 Skadden Fellow

Mayah Lubin

Higher Education Equity Senior Coordinator

Tianyin Nunu Luo

2023 Orrick Racial Justice Fellow

Fair Housing & Community Development Project

Diane Glauber


Brook Hill


Sophia Jayanty


Thomas Silverstein

Associate Director

General Legal

Alizeh Ahmad

Boston College Law Public Service Legal

Sarah Baum

Legal Assistant

Ed Caspar

Deputy Chief Counsel

Kyle Jackson


Tyler Jansen

Investigator and Legal Assistant

Atarah McCoy


Nadia Owusu

Assistant to Chief Counsel and Deputy Chief Counsels

Adarsh Patel

Legal Assistant

Dariely Rodriguez

Deputy Chief Counsel

Mark Villarica

Paralegal/Policy Assistant

National Support

Nancy Anderson, Esq.

Director, Pro Bono

Isabella Kres-Nash

Executive Assistant to Damon Hewitt

Public Policy Project

Quinn Anex-Ries

Policy Associate

Alex Ault

Policy Counsel

Demelza Baer

Director of Public Policy

Zha’Mari Hurley

Associate Policy Counsel

The James Byrd Jr. Center to Stop Hate

Voting Rights Project

Chynna Baldwin

Manager, Campaigns and Field Programs

Pooja Chaudhuri


Morgan Conley

National Coordinator, Election Protection

Alexander Davis

Associate Counsel

Javon Davis

2023 – 2024 George N. Lindsay Fellow

Armani Eady

National Coordinator, Election Protection

Jason Enos

Social Scientist

Katharine Fullenkamp

Election Protection Hotline Specialist

Sofia Fernandez Gold

Associate Counsel

Julie Houk

Managing Counsel, Election Protection

Keina Jackson

Senior National Coordinator, Election Protection

Paul Joffe

Senior Fellow

Marcia Johnson

Co-Director, Voting Rights Project

Misty Jones

Manager, Election Protection Infrastructure

Jennifer Nwachukwu

Senior Counsel

David Rollins-Boyd

Senior Counsel

Ezra Rosenberg

Co-Director, Voting Rights Project

Ryan Snow


Heather Szilagyi

Associate Counsel

Grace Thomas

2023 – 2025 Equal Justice Works Fellow

Hannah Walker

Administrative Assistant, Election Protection

Camille Wimbish

National Director of Campaigns and Field Programs

John Winters

Election Protection Senior Technical Hotline Specialist