Problems with voting? Call the Election Protection hotline at 866-OUR-VOTE.


Executive Management Team

Damon Hewitt

Damon Hewitt

President and Executive Director

Carlita Salazar

Vice President, Communications

Dorian Spence

Dorian Spence

Vice President of Strategy and Programs

Courtney Spellacy

Vice President, Development


Marie Garvin

Director of Finance

Marie Gwathmey

Grants Accounting Manager

Arneice Williams

Senior Accountant


Kimberly Browne

Human Resources Manager - Talent

Vinincia Dorsey

Director of People and Culture

C. Ann Hewitt

Human Resources Manager

LaBianca Jones

Human Resources Assistant

Rebecca Kielty

Operations and Administration Coordinator

Cassandra McCain

Director of Operations and Administration

Michael Parris

Office Assistant

Devon Sullivan

Manager, Information Technology


Lacy Crawford, Jr.

Communications Manager – Earned Media

Jamal Toye

Digital Communications Coordinator

Criminal Justice Project

Tianna Mays

Acting Director for the Criminal Justice Project

Anisa Sirur

Senior Counsel


Keisha Clark

Donor Officer

Charlene Holloway

Senior Development Officer

Emma Jones

Institutional Partnerships Coordinator

Brittany Woods

Development Associate

Digital Justice Initiative

David Brody

Managing Attorney

Marc Epstein

Senior Counsel

Economic Justice Project

Adria Bonillas


Katy Youker

Director, Economic Justice Project

Educational Opportunities Project

Ernest Bihm

Program Manager

Maya Brodziak


David Hinojosa

Director, Educational Opportunities Project

Chavis Jones

Associate Counsel

Zakiya Lewis

2023 – 2025 Skadden Fellow

Mayah Lubin

Higher Education Equity Senior Coordinator

Fair Housing & Community Development Project

Brook Hill


Thomas Silverstein

Acting Director for the Fair Housing and Community Development

General Legal

Alizeh Ahmad

Boston College Law Public Service Legal

Sarah Baum

Legal Assistant

Ed Caspar

Deputy Chief Counsel

Kyle Jackson


Tyler Jansen

Investigator and Legal Assistant

Atarah McCoy


Nadia Owusu

Assistant to Chief Counsel and Deputy Chief Counsels

Adarsh Patel


Dariely Rodriguez

Deputy Chief Counsel

Olivia Sedwick


Mark Villarica

Paralegal/Policy Assistant

National Support

Nancy Anderson, Esq.

Director, Pro Bono

Public Policy Project

Quinn Anex-Ries

Policy Associate

Alex Ault

Policy Counsel

Demelza Baer

Director of Public Policy

Zha’Mari Hurley

Associate Policy Counsel

The James Byrd Jr. Center to Stop Hate

Voting Rights Project

Chynna Baldwin

Manager, Campaigns and Field Programs

Maya Bodinson

Election Protection Hotline Specialist

Pooja Chaudhuri


Alexander Davis

Associate Counsel

Javon Davis

2023 – 2024 George N. Lindsay Fellow

Armani Eady

National Coordinator, Election Protection

Jason Enos

Social Scientist

Kimiya Factory

Senior National Coordinator, Election Protection

Katharine Fullenkamp

Election Protection Legal Analyst

Sofia Fernandez Gold

Associate Counsel

Julie Houk

Managing Counsel, Election Protection

Keina Jackson

Senior National Coordinator, Election Protection

Paul Joffe

Senior Fellow

Marcia Johnson

Co-Director, Voting Rights Project

Misty Jones

Manager, Election Protection Infrastructure

Danny Navarro

General Support Coordinator

Jennifer Nwachukwu

Senior Counsel

Mark Posner

Senior Advisor

David Rollins-Boyd

Senior Counsel

Ezra Rosenberg

Co-Director, Voting Rights Project

Ryan Snow


Heather Szilagyi

Associate Counsel

Grace Thomas

2023 – 2025 Equal Justice Works Fellow

Hannah Walker

General Support Coordinator

Camille Wimbish

National Director of Campaigns and Field Programs

John Winters

Election Protection Senior Technical Hotline Specialist